Short Long Run

Old barn

I’m not really training for any races right now, which means I don’t have to worry too much about doing a weekly long run. Long runs are the worst not so much because of the distance, but because everyone does them early in the morning on weekends, and getting up early to run on a Saturday or Sunday is harder than running itself, if you ask me.

I had planned on doing some sort of long run, and then put it off all weekend. Eventually it occurred to me that I could just run whatever the heck distance I wanted at whatever time I felt like, which ended up being 4.2 miles at 7:45 p.m. on Sunday. NBD.

This photo is from around mile 7.6 on the Legacy Trail. I took it with my phone, which is sort of a photo-a-day cheat, but you’ll see that I did a lot of this type of cheating over the next few days.

Leave a Reply

